Skip to main content Skip to main content

2022 Holiday Calendar

MSU Denver is proud to offer 12 paid holidays for employees in 2022 as outlined below. 

In order to best serve students and meet employee needs, MSU Denver subscribes to an alternate holiday schedule which exceeds the state’s identified number of holidays and incorporates observed dates. For example, while many other organizations observe President’s Day on Monday, Feb. 21, 2022, MSU Denver will apply that day off to Dec. 28, 2022 as part of an extended winter break. For questions about the MSU Denver alternate holiday schedule, please contact hr-communications@msudenver.edu.

2022 Holiday Schedule

December 31, 2021      Friday New Year's Day Observed (2022)
January 17, 2022 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2022 Monday Independence Day
September 5, 2022 Monday Labor Day
November 24, 2022 Thursday Thanksgiving
November 25, 2022 Friday Day after Thanksgiving

 

Winter Break

December 26, 2022 Monday Christmas Day Observed
December 27, 2022 Tuesday University Holiday
December 28, 2022 Wednesday      President's Day Observed
December 29, 2022 Thursday Frances Xavier Cabrini / Indigenous Peoples Day Observed
December 30, 2022 Friday Veteran's Day Observed


 


Edit this page