Skip to main content Skip to main content

MSU Denver Study Abroad Exchange Programs

MSU Denver has formal international partnership agreements for faculty and student exchanges with the following universities. If interested, please schedule an appointment to discuss in further detail and go over the application process.  Please do not apply to the international university directly.  These links are for exploration/informational purposes only:

 * For incoming exchange students, please have your study abroad coordinator or faculty member at your home university nominate you by e-mailing the Director of the Office of International Studies Dr. Thobhani:  by the deadlines below.  * You are not to apply to MSU Denver directly, as this could delay or possibly hinder your admission to MSU Denver.  

Deadlines for incoming exchange student nominations:

Fall semester (August - December): April 15th 

Spring Semester (January - May):  October 15th  


University Open-wide (available for all majors) 

1. University of Shkodrës: Shkodrës, Albania 

2. Fachhochschule Dortmund: University of Applied Sciences and Art: Dortmund, Germany

3. University of Pécs: Pécs, Hungary 

4. University of The West of Scotland: Paisley, Scotland 

5. Dong-A University: Busan, South Korea 

6. Universidad de Málaga: Málaga, Spain 

7. Università per Stranieri di Perugia: Perugia, Italy 

8. Florence University of the Arts: Florence, Italy 

9. UNIVA: La Universidad Católica: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico 



College of Business

1. École de management de Normandie: Le Havre, France

2. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München: Munich, Germany 

3. Universidad de Monterrey: San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico 

4. Plekhanov University of Economics: Moscow, Russia 

5. National Dong HWA University: Shoufeng Township, Taiwan            


School of Education 

1. Universidad de Puerto Rico: San Juan, Puerto Rico 

2. Zurich University of Teacher Education: Zurich, Switzerland 


College of Professional Studies

1. The Hague University of Applied Sciences:  The Hague, Netherlands 


School of Hospitality, Events, and Tourism

1. Instituto Universitario de Oaxaca


College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences 

1. Tokyo Metropolitan University

2. Reykjavík University



Edit this page