Skip to main content Skip to main content

MSU Denver Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at Metropolitan State University of Denver is responsible for the governance of the University and has the authority for and control of its assets and resources.

The board maintains an environment conducive to the discovery and dissemination of knowledge, provides necessary resources in an atmosphere that induces and honors excellence, and promotes equality of access. 

The board consists of nine members appointed by the governor and three non-voting members who represent the faculty, the student body and the MSU Denver Alumni Association.

The board elects a chair and vice chair. In addition, a trustee serves as the board’s representative on the Auraria Higher Education Center Board, the HLC@Metro, Inc. Board, and the MSU Denver Foundation Board.

The board has five standing committees:

  • Executive/Presidential Evaluation
  • Governance 
  • Academic and Student Affairs
  • Finance
  • Sustained Racial Justice


Edit this page